godspeed>

slowly goes the night
Sunday, Apr. 04, 2010 @ 2:20 AM

I talked to the BF who said he �didn�t like having sex with me.� Yes, just as much as I tremendously loved all four inches he�s got. He also said one of these days he�s going to blow his head off when he�s on the phone with me to �show me.� Mind you, this is someone I was engaged to at one time and who told me that he had never met someone whom he felt so comfortable around.

Some people are better off dead, but I don�t think he�s one of them. It aggravates me to no end when people who have unlimited potential, such as the BF or the BFF who snubbed me at her wedding waste it. So, anyway, I guess we are done and I honestly don�t care because I am tired of his dead weight. I�m sure the feelings are mutual.

I had an interview with a social worker at a substance abuse program recently who felt the need to educate me about what a rig is and the process of this route of administration. Eventually I had to inform her that I knew what it was and that we should talk about something else. As soon as I left I went and picked up a few things I needed at the store and bought a case of Corona because it was on sale. I told myself tonight that I would only have one beer to take the edge off, but now I�m on my fifth. It makes me feel like a hypocritical douchebag but it is the way it is. I filled out an application for a volunteer opportunity with another substance abuse treatment program, and under the �special skills� section I listed music theory; although, truth be told, I haven�t touched an instrument in about four years. I hope I don�t get called on it.