godspeed>

suck my dick
Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009 @ 11:24 PM

I just wrapped up my sixth straight semester at a community college. Needless to say I am burnt out. It looks like I will be going for another Three years straight through in order to earn my BSW by May of 2012.

In January I found out I got accepted to a tier three university. I was so happy I cried when I read my acceptance letter. Now my only motivation to finish is a mental image of myself walking across the stage at graduation flipping the bird to virtually everyone I know as well as some women's political activist groups. No one thought I would make it this far at as reasonable pace and gpa (3.86 bitches) with a kidlet and my past history of emotional problems. I want to give the proverbial fuck you to all these assholes.

The prospect of moving out of state to attend university is frightening as I have spent my entire life in the great state of Califorina, which, as it turns out, is just now going to hell in a handbasket as we speak. The timing for myself could not be any more perfect. I'm moving in January and I could not be more excited.

The interesting thing about my university is that it is just a hop, skip and a jump away from a few casions and strip clubs. It's a bit of a culture shock to see all this out in the open as it exists in my area but is tucked away. I joked with my advisor about hitting the slots and having a few drinks in between classes. She said that it was common for students to do this. The whole thing is just surreal.

I'm leaving in a week to visit family in San Diego. This should be unpleasant for a variety of reasons as I will have to answer quite a few uncomfortable questions, but my cousin is a bouncer at a nightclub so it shouldn't be too bad.