godspeed>

Biding my time
Friday, Apr. 23, 2010 @ 11:15 PM

I cut myself tonight for the first time since 2007. Not too badly or anything, but it was enough to draw blood, you know, the old familiar sting, etc. I'm also rather buzzed. If I had a gun I'd shoot myself. Not in the head though, because I've seen too many botched suicide attempts this way. I'd shoot myself in the chest out by Pyramid Lake. Just thought I'd share.

Today I also went and saw a doctor for a referral to a therapist. I completed the Beck Depression Inentory and scored greater than 30 which means I'm severely depressed. I have an appointment with a psychiatrist in May. The doc was very concerned and wanted to start me on something right away but was afraid I might be bipolar. I tried to reassure her that I wasn't to no avail. So I wait and hope this doesn't turn out to be another colossal waste of time.