godspeed>

Therapy?
Saturday, Sept. 28, 2013 @ 8:53 PM

For some reason, my boss has total confidence in me and has put me in charge while she is taking extended sick leave.

I feel confident, for once in my life. I know what I am doing and feel as though I can get the job done in a thorough, thoughtful manner. Everything is falling into place.

Oh, wait. I get high everyday after work. I joke about alcoholism at work. I still have my issues. I have one close friend. My life is still a fucking mess.

I have a greater appreciation for my mortality. I realize I need to work to preserve something for my child. I know that my parents aren't going to be around much longer.

I miss Casey. It's painful to think about never having contact with her again, to feel weird and strange about wanting to contact someone who showed me so much compassion. Two years later, I still hurt for the loss. I miss my former therapist. To make matters worse, she's only about 100 feet from me right now.